» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

eFlorist Reviews

eFlorist image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 102 reviews)

Category: UK Flower Delivery Services
Website: http://www.eflorist.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.3 Stars) based on 102 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Variety and Choice:
Quality:
Special Offers and Promotions:
Delivery Cost / Efficiency:
Value for Money / Price:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Customer Support:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
5 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
93 Reviews

Only 6% of Users Recommend it



102 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 102
Mother’s Day order cancelled at last minute
12 March 2021
Reviewer: Andy from Uk

8 of 15 people found this review helpful

Ordered a week before Mother’s Day but was informed on Friday afternoon that the order couldn’t be fulfilled and would be cancelled. No alternative option offered or even a later delivery. Also too later to order from elsewhere, spoilt Mother’s Day for my mother who due to lockdown I’ll not be able to see. Total disgrace.

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Bad quality and false advertising
05 June 2020
Reviewer: Danielle C from Uk

18 of 37 people found this review helpful

Bad Quality and False advertising
We chose to order some flowers for my nanna who’s husband had just passed away. We specifically chose a bright coloured bouquet with less foliage, for two reasons, shes upset and we wanted bright colours and also she has tea bouquets with loads of foliage.
We chose a medium sized bouquet called ‘Golden Sunshine’ which cost of £42.98 in total. What was delivered was a good size bouquet but we a large amount of foliage and a total of 3 flowers that were yellow. The rest were green and purple!

After contacting the customer services team, I have been told that the substitutions were acceptable under their guidelines. The quality is also bad, the 3 roses in the medium size bouquet has completely wilted and dropped down after 2 days of being in a vase with water. Pictures can be provided!

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Appalling
14 April 2020
Reviewer: Jonny from Uk

19 of 39 people found this review helpful

The order process was easy and they were delivered as promised. However that was the only decent bit. The flowers were awful. The plastic vase bought with them was the wrong size and the whole thing looked appalling. The flowers were dry, battered and broken leaves. Meant to be a luxury bouquet it was far from it. Avoid

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Dont waste your money
24 March 2020
Reviewer: Gillian Telford from Scotland

27 of 61 people found this review helpful

Worst company ever....you can get better flowers on a garage forecourt. When you complain they refuse a refund! Because I then dared to complain on their FB page they now have removed my ability to comment......clearly like to just have positive false comments on their site! Wonder how much they pay people to leave false reviews!

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Disappointed is not the word
22 February 2020
Reviewer: Dogg53 from Darlington, UK

25 of 53 people found this review helpful

Roses ordered for Valentines Day arrived on time, but were extremely disappointing. Paid £30 for a bunch that wouldn't have cisr £5 from a supermarket. They were small and half dead and sorry looking. Should've used an actual florist. Lesson learned. Still arguing with them for a refund but now aren't responding to any emails. Wouldn't waste any money with them.

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Absolutely horrendous flowers arrived!
17 January 2020
Reviewer: Sai from United Kingdom

32 of 52 people found this review helpful

If you are considering using this company I highly recommend you do not!
I ordered flowers for my mothers birthday she spent her morning going through a sorry bunch of flowers to salvage what she could. To say I am upset is an understatement, such an awful start to her special day.

They arrived today and I wish I could upload pictures on here so people can see what they think is an acceptable product, just so upset my mum had to go through that on her birthday!

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrible Customer Service
17 June 2019
Reviewer: Ck from England

50 of 94 people found this review helpful

Terrible experience I ordered flowers for my partner whilst I was away. My partner followed all the guidance as she is in love with flowers and plants. The flowers didn't last longer than 3 days and began to start turning brown and dying. Emailed customer service saying I wasn't happy, they arranged for a replacement to be sent out which we appreciated however, I mentioned to ensure the original card was changed (the message inside) too avoid confusion for my partner as she felt awful telling me they had started browning so it was important she didn't know I had complained about them as she felt bad enough as it was. EFlorist assured me the card would be changed. eFlorist failed to follow their promise and the original card was sent again which then I had to of course my partner was really confused and I explain everything to my partner instead of replacement flowers just being sent as a nice surprise. I emailed the company back to bring this to their attention as I am not impressed being a new customer, I requested a refund for all the trouble this has caused and time wasting and my email has... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Do not use eFlorists EVER
13 June 2018
Reviewer: Mark Norton from Perth, Western Austrlaia

40 of 84 people found this review helpful

Do not use eflorist. I ordered flowers for same-day delivery but was informed they don't deliver the same day, OK, no problem. The delivery was to a hospital in Lincoln, shouldn't be an issue. No delivery. Three days later I check and it's been cancelled by eflorist for no reason, no contact, no refund. I contact eflorist who apologised and offered to send them again, no offer of anything else. I accepted. Once again, the order was cancelled by them, no reason, no refund, nothing. Sadly, or fortunately for my flower deliver, my friend is still in hospital so I've ordered them from another florists.

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Buyer Beware: Disappointment for Mothers' Day
04 April 2018
Reviewer: Simon Mather from England

48 of 90 people found this review helpful

I’ve ordered flowers via eFlorist many times before and over a number of years, and until recently, have been happy enough with the service I’ve received. However, that all came to an abrupt end with my recent Mother’s Day order. No flowers arrived and no delivery was made. Despite the repeated emailed contacts I made with ‘Customer Services’ I got no response—no reply at all—and no acknowledgement that anything had gone wrong. (Trying to get through on the ‘phone was a complete waste of time).

Something certainly appears to have gone wrong with this company recently (in point-of-fact a subsidiary of ‘Euroflorist’); the service is not what it once was, and the ‘Customer Services’ department is a travesty of the name. It is as if—having become a much larger company now based elsewhere in Europe—‘eFlorist’ feels that its customers no longer matter as much. When you read the many negative reviews online, you get the impression of a company succumbing to cynicism and a lack of customer care. Like other disappointed customers, I would urge anyone wanting to send some colour, light, pleasure and happiness to loved ones to use a different company. There are enough to choose from, so... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Dead flowers and useless customer service
22 March 2018
Reviewer: Viv from Uk

51 of 98 people found this review helpful

I ordered their beautiful bright Spring Bouquet to cheer up my friend who had just lost her mum It arrived dead. It was also 3 days late. I was so embarrassed. After many emails and being passed from pillar to post they agreed to send her a replacement. It did arrive on time but were dull purple cheap Asters. Not the lovely bright varied bouquet I had ordered. They are ignoring all my emails, so I feel very ripped off and disappointed. I won't be using this company again.

In summary, I would not recommend eFlorist to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 511
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit eFlorist.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our UK Flower Delivery Services Reviews