» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Serenata Flowers Reviews

Serenata Flowers image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 91 reviews)

Category: UK Flower Delivery Services
Website: http://www.serenataflowers.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.4 Stars) based on 91 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Variety and Choice:
Quality:
Special Offers and Promotions:
Delivery Cost / Efficiency:
Value for Money / Price:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Customer Support:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
5 Reviews
4 Stars
2 Reviews
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
7 Reviews
1 Star
76 Reviews

Only 9% of Users Recommend it



91 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 91
Disgusting
14 January 2021
Reviewer: Sandra Delfino from Uk

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

What a disappointment. Ordered flowers to be delivered for my daughter's birthday and after paying nearly £30.00 they sent her a bouquet that looked like a £5.00 bouquet from the supermarket. After complaining I was told that there's nothing wrong with the bouquet! Clearly there is ! It's completely different from the one pictured on their website, about half of the size and the flowers look horrible. Never again !

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Poor quality product / very poor customer service
02 November 2020
Reviewer: Northmoor from Liverpool UK

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Ordered a "Freya" bouquet of flowers for a very special family 75th birthday celebration.

Flower bouquet arrived in a small cardboard transit box. The flowers were mostly unopened buds with an excess of green foliage / only five roses were open. (The presentation of the bouquet was also poor as it looked like it had just been thrown together). The product obviously did not match the description photograph as shown on the Serenata Flowers website (which was important as they had been bought as a gift for a family 75th birthday celebration which was to take place the next day). Because the bouquet could not be used for its intended purpose a replacement had to be bought at short notice from a local florist.
There was also no telephone contact number for the florists who made them up so that I could get a replacement as they were supposed to be given to the recipient the following day.

I opened up a complaint on the Serenata website where I stated that the flowers were unsatisfactory and provided a photograph of the bouquet I had received as requested. I said I did not want another bouquet as it would not be delivered in time... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


No stars for Serenata Flowers (1 star is too many!)
14 September 2020
Reviewer: Wilted Flower from UK

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

I am compelled to write a negative review about Serenata Flowers, since they have refused to do anything with my complaint to them.

I am pretty furious to be honest after special occasion flowers were delivered 2.5 days AFTER a birthday, having been "out for delivery" three days in a row, they arrived dehydrated to a disappointed former birthday girl.

After the special occasion day passed with no flowers having arrived, I contacted Serenata to find out what was going on and was horrified to learn due to an invisible policy that allegedly states when you order special occasion flowers for delivery on a certain date, 48 additional hours must be allowed for AFTER the special occasion has passed before they will process any inquiries or complaints. I asked repeatedly for the customer agent to show me where this was written on the website, but the policy does not exist in writing. Rather it is something customer services uses to block complaints and investigations. I thought this was out of order so I asked to make a complaint and was told that would not be possible, since the company had not failed according to... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The quality of the flowers delivered were not of the same
07 August 2020
Reviewer: Richard Browne from UK

4 of 11 people found this review helpful

The quality of the flowers delivered were not of the same quality that we displayed on their website. I should have gone to local petrol station instead.

Use this company at your own risk. Shoddy

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Do not use serenata flowers
03 April 2020
Reviewer: Lisa from Scotland

13 of 20 people found this review helpful

DO NOT USE SERENATA FLOWERS, I never write reviews but you should avoid this company at all costs, I ordered a flower planter for my friend who got married 2 weeks ago, we couldn’t go because of the virus, the planter never arrived and I had to spoil the surprise by asking my friend whether she received her flowers, nothing from Serenata at all, I contacted them and got an apology but they then advised item was out of stock, why had I not been told this, customer service is shocking, they then offered to send a bouquet instead which I only accepted to get something sent to my friend and I asked for the complaints procedure as I was still not happy with the outcome, they refused and cancelled my order!!! total disgrace of a company and especially during such a terrible time. now 2 weeks on my friend still has no present from me because of this company, now they are refusing to give me the complaints procedure details

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A special occasion ruined by Serenata Flowers
04 June 2019
Reviewer: Michael from UK

15 of 30 people found this review helpful

I choose this company from many in the UK for a very special occasion which was unfortunately ruined.

My delivery was set for Friday and while 1 attempt at delivery was made, no note from the courier or redelivery attempt was made that day. After being informed by the company they would ensure the flowers were delivered, they were not delivered over the next 3 days, despite family waiting home to receive them.

After dealing with various members from customer service, they have offered a refund or a redelivery. The only adequate response would have been to refund the order and deliver it in Earnest, given the inconvenience, which they refused to do.

I would go with another company. There are many.

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


St valentines failed
14 February 2018
Reviewer: Vasilis from London

28 of 53 people found this review helpful

ST VALENTINES FAILED - Cause of Serenata Flowers, amazing delivery thank you for accepting my order and my payment and FAILING DELIVERY on St Valentines!! Why you just people say that you are not able to make the delivery and you destroy peoples celebrations?

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Flowers delivered but missed Funeral
17 November 2017
Reviewer: Loulou from Dorset

31 of 59 people found this review helpful

Basket of funeral flowers ordered several days before funeral, date, time, address given. The actual funeral service started at 2pm, but serenata delivered the poor quality flowers at 2.15pm to the undertakers! The Hearse left way ahead of the 2pm Service! The bereaved family picked the flowers up from the undertakers the next day, and the rose petals were brown! Nothing like the picture. Will never use this company again, nor would I recommend them! Serenata dealt with this with e-mails and did not want to know!

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Flowers never delivered, delays in customer service
20 October 2017
Reviewer: Max from USA

31 of 60 people found this review helpful

Unacceptable. I sent flowers to celebrate a proposal. The flowers were delayed (not making the correct date) and then they were never delivered. I received multiple emails stating they had been delivered but the intended party never received them. Then they waited 6 days to respond to my next email. They have still not given me a refund. Terrible service! Do not trust for time-sensitive events!

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Bad Service
15 September 2017
Reviewer: Nick Anderson from Rochester, Kent, UK

27 of 55 people found this review helpful

I have not received good service. The whole company acts like a scam. Uses Yodel for deliveries hardly one of Britain's trusted delivery companies.
Tracking is useless.
Customer service a joke but then are they are based offshore?
Going round and round.
Endless emails with no one really reading them.
Looked at reviews can't believe they are genuine reviews for good service.
Surely paid reviews?
I suggest you steer clear of this company.
Pay a little bit more for a superior service with another company.
This was my first and last time I will use this shoddy company.

In summary, I would not recommend Serenata Flowers to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 510
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit SerenataFlowers.com

or

« Back to the rest of our UK Flower Delivery Services Reviews







Advertisements